Character Concept Sketch

Character Concept Sketch

Unread postby DatSuKid » December 29th, 2008, 1:13 am

I started reading OotD:aJT earlier today and was a bit disturbed at the resemblance Hikaru bears with Orochimaru. I couldn't formulate an image of Orochimaru even remotely appealing [even as a young boy] so I took the liberty of constructing an image to assuage this annoyance. I am not an artist, nor do I wish to aspire to be one, but something told me I had to get this out.

I still am not 100% satisfied with this Hikaru, but I might as well share him now. Asuka is a freebie, not much work on her, so she looks pretty generic.

Feedback/Cons. Crit. is welcome.

This story rocks, by the by.
DatSuKid

Re: Character Concept Sketch

Unread postby viridian » December 29th, 2008, 6:37 am

I like it! And that's not too bad for Asuka. Though somewhat sad, she has her chipper moments.

Hikaru almost never smiles though. Although if he made chuunin... by that time people might have gotten him to lighten up a bit.

Wait a minute, what am I saying?

More exposure to stupidity would probably make the scowl permanent... :mrgreen:
-
Viridian
viridian
Site Admin

Unread postby DatSuKid » December 29th, 2008, 8:08 pm

Thank you very much sir. :aww:
I'll be sure to get their expressions right next time. It's out of subconscious preference that I enjoy characters with smiling faces.
Are there any other suggestions you could give me to improve them (clothing, special facial features)?

And of course since they're Genin now, I should get their forehead protectors on.
That aside, I don't have much to work with, with the story being so short. :P
Please continue, I'll show support by buying Star Sons: Dawn of the Two from your site.

Thank you so much [again] for responding. ^_^
DatSuKid

Unread postby Psalm Of Fire » December 30th, 2008, 2:14 am

Ah man, I had, like, a 5 month "most recent post" record on this section. Jk :moon