It is currently September 8th, 2010, 10:16 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
 a Vairus in The Autorlord's blog 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: April 14th, 2009, 3:38 am
Posts: 52
Reply with quote
 a Vairus in The Autorlord's blog
I dunno if I should make a topic here or just sand a PM to are dear Autorlord but i figured that his time is valuable so here it goes

a minute ago I tried to look up Viridian Dreams Blog and my antyvirus program informed me that the site is infected witch a trojan that goes by the name HEUR:Trojan.Script.Iframer

Just putting a heads up witch good intentions helping that I didn't cos any harm

pace


February 4th, 2010, 5:49 pm
Report this post
Profile Send private message
User avatar

Joined: February 28th, 2009, 11:39 pm
Posts: 4757
Location: Inside you
Reply with quote
Post Re: a Vairus in The Autorlord's blog
WHO... WHO DARES. /Irenicus

_________________
Spoiler: show
Image


February 4th, 2010, 5:58 pm
Report this post
Profile Send private message MSNM/WLM
User avatar

Joined: April 14th, 2009, 3:38 am
Posts: 52
Reply with quote
Post Re: a Vairus in The Autorlord's blog
AntiNaba wrote:
WHO... WHO DARES. /Irenicus


I don't think the shadow thefts gild has anything to do witch it but then ... :leaving:


February 4th, 2010, 6:10 pm
Report this post
Profile Send private message
User avatar

Joined: March 21st, 2009, 4:47 pm
Posts: 1081
Location: Germany
Reply with quote
Post Re: a Vairus in The Autorlord's blog
Probably a false warning. I'm assuming you use kapersky? Quick google search revealed that the script is used to load advertising iframes onto the site. It can be used to load a virus to your system, so it was probably added to your software as a threat. chances are it's harmless however.

_________________
http://www.fanfiction.net/~kiraiakuma My Fanfiction.net account
Chapter 21 Newest chapter of: Expectations of Development
Chapter 12 Newest chapter of: Fragments
Why CCP is awesome:
Spoiler: show
CCP Valar wrote:
CCP Tuxford wrote:
my bad.

Rest assured I'm being ridiculed by my co-workers.


Try to remember the difference between your local server that is running on your own computer AND OUR PRODUCTION CLUSTER!


Reason why Eve Players are Awesome: Day of Darkness II

Image


February 4th, 2010, 6:16 pm
Report this post
Profile Send private message
User avatar

Joined: April 14th, 2009, 3:38 am
Posts: 52
Reply with quote
Post Re: a Vairus in The Autorlord's blog
Kirai wrote:
Probably a false warning. I'm assuming you use kapersky? Quick google search revealed that the script is used to load advertising iframes onto the site. It can be used to load a virus to your system, so it was probably added to your software as a threat. chances are it's harmless however.


ok then sorry for making a problem :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:


February 4th, 2010, 6:36 pm
Report this post
Profile Send private message
User avatar

Joined: March 21st, 2009, 4:47 pm
Posts: 1081
Location: Germany
Reply with quote
Post Re: a Vairus in The Autorlord's blog
I'm no admin here. just heard about something like that before and was bored enough to google it.

Still the admin will probably want to have a look just to make sure.

_________________
http://www.fanfiction.net/~kiraiakuma My Fanfiction.net account
Chapter 21 Newest chapter of: Expectations of Development
Chapter 12 Newest chapter of: Fragments
Why CCP is awesome:
Spoiler: show
CCP Valar wrote:
CCP Tuxford wrote:
my bad.

Rest assured I'm being ridiculed by my co-workers.


Try to remember the difference between your local server that is running on your own computer AND OUR PRODUCTION CLUSTER!


Reason why Eve Players are Awesome: Day of Darkness II

Image


February 4th, 2010, 6:38 pm
Report this post
Profile Send private message
User avatar

Joined: April 23rd, 2008, 3:22 pm
Posts: 4075
Location: Where ever the battle's thickest
Reply with quote
Post Re: a Vairus in The Autorlord's blog
Thanks for the heads up, I'll make sure that Runsamok takes a look into it.

_________________
All Mod posts will be in this color.
ImageImageImageImageImage
ImageTake the Magic: The Gathering 'What Color Are You?' Quiz.


February 4th, 2010, 11:20 pm
Report this post
Profile Send private message YIM
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: April 18th, 2008, 1:56 am
Posts: 209
Reply with quote
Post Re: a Vairus in The Autorlord's blog
Hello,

Yes, there was a hack on the blog. It has been removed. It was running some kind of "no escape" redirect from the Index.php page. I'm not sure how it happened, but I certainly didn't make that change. In any case, it's gone now.

_________________
Sincerely,
Lindsey Schocke

Be your own DJ!
My blip profile: http://blip.fm/invite/runsamok


February 6th, 2010, 4:13 am
Report this post
Profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You can post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group.
Designed by Vjacheslav Trushkin for Free Forums/DivisionCore.